Home Biography Scientific Heritage Leontief Readings

Scientific Heritage » LEONTIEF CENTRE

LEONTIEF CENTRE

INTERNATIONAL CENTRE FOR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC RESEARCH - LEONTIEF CENTRE

Since the day of its foundation, the International Centre for Social and Economic Research Leontief Centre has worked in a close cooperation with Wassily Leontief. Unfortunately, the age did not allow him to visit Russia as often as we would wish, but he was interested in research, made by the Centre, the materials of the Centre were sent to him regularly and the results of its work got his approval.

 

By the results of international seminar  «Real Estate Markets and Development of Cities: Russian Reforms and International Practice”  Leontief Centre   published a monograph with the foreword of W.Leontief, where he points out that «beforehand in Russia the issues of land reform were not given necessary attention…soon the cities of Russia will face complicated problems…, to overcome which it is important to create legal, institutional and economic conditions in which the private sector and the state will be able to act as partners, who’s interests are protected and rights secured».
 

 


Details...

In 1993 Wassily Leontief visited Saint Petersburg for the last time, met with Leontief Centre, Saint Petersburg State University and School of economics employees, city administration representatives.  

The name of Leontief is given to the Annual Conference

In 1999 Wassily Leontief has passed away in New York on the 93d year of life. Willing to commemorate the outstanding scientist - the founder of Leontief Centre appeared an idea to gather in St.Petersburg scientists and discuss the first results of the conducted reforms. This idea was supported in the Carnegie Moscow Center and by joint effort in February 2000, in St.Petersburg the first conference was held, which gain wide public attention and by its results it was decided to hold the Leontief Readings Conference annually.  

The official Web Site of Leontief Centre
www.leontief-centre.ru
 

 

Сервер Василия Васильевича Леонтьева © 2010

Главная Биография Научное наследие Леонтьевские чтения

Научное наследие » ЛЕОНТЬЕВСКИЙ ЦЕНТР

ЛЕОНТЬЕВСКИЙ ЦЕНТР

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ЦЕНТР СОЦИАЛЬНО-ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ "ЛЕОНТЬЕВСКИЙ ЦЕНТР"

Со дня своего основания Леонтьевский центр работал в тесном контакте с  Василием Васильевичем Леонтьевым. Возраст мешал ему бывать в России так часто, как хотелось бы, но он интересовался проводимыми Центром исследованиями, материалы Леонтьевского центра регулярно передавались ему,  и результаты работ  получали его  одобрение.

По итогам  международного семинара «Рынки недвижимости и развитие  городов: российская реформа и международная практика» Леонтьевский центр  выпускает монографию с предисловием В.В.Леонтьева, в которой он указывает, что «до сих пор в России вопросам земельной реформы уделялось недостаточное внимание… в ближайшее время  городам России придется столкнуться с рядом сложным проблем…, для преодоления которых  необходимо создать юридические, институциональные и экономические условия, в которых частный сектор и государство смогут выступать в качестве партнеров, интересы которых надежно защищены, права гарантированы».


 
Подробнее... 

В 1993 году В.В. Леонтьев последний раз посетил Санкт-Петербург, встретившись с сотрудниками Леонтьевского центра, Санкт-Петербургского государственного Университета, Экономической школы, руководством города.

Имя В.В. Леонтьева дано ежегодным Леонтьевским чтениям

В 1999 году Василий Васильевич Леонтьев скончался в Нью-йоркском госпитале на 93-м году жизни.  В связи с желанием почтить память великого ученого - основателя Леонтьевского центра родилась идея собрать в Петербурге ученых-экономистов и обсудить первые результаты проведенных экономических реформ. Эту идею Леонтьевского центра поддержали в Московском фонде Карнеги, и совместными усилиями в феврале 2000 г., в годовщину смерти В. В. Леонтьева, в Санкт-Петербурге была проведена первая конференция, которая получила широкий общественный резонанс, и по итогам ее работы было принято решение проводить Леонтьевские чтения ежегодно.

Официальный сайт Леонтьевского центра
www.leontief-centre.ru

 

 

Сервер Василия Васильевича Леонтьева © 2010